Rock Hill Coca-Cola Blog

Coke slogan

Coca-Cola Slogans Stand the Test of Time

Coca-Cola Slogans

From the very beginning, the Coca-Cola Company advertising has been influential. It’s no stretch to say that Coca-Cola advertising has changed the world. Consider just the slogans that have been used since the first one in 1886. How many of these phrases immediately bring to mind a particular place and time for you? Even the slogans that might have been used well before you we born still resonate with cultural staying-power. Take a look at this slogan time-line and take a step back through Coca-Cola’s influence on your world.

Slogan Timeline

1886—Drink Coca-Cola 

1904—Delicious and Refreshing

1905—Coca-Cola Revives and Sustains

1906—The Great National Temperance Beverage

1917—Three Million a Day

1922—Thirst Knows No Season

1923—Enjoy Thirst

1924—Refresh Yourself

1925—Six Million a Day

1926—It Had to Be Good to Get Where It Is

1927—Pure as Sunlight

1927—Around the Corner from Everywhere

1929—The Pause that Refreshes 

1932—Ice Cold Sunshine

1938—The Best Friend Thirst Ever Had

1939—Thirst Asks Nothing More

1939—Whoever You Are, Whatever You Do, Wherever You May Be, When You Think of Refreshment Think of Ice Cold Coca-Cola

1942—The Only Thing Like Coca-Cola is Coca-Cola Itself

1948—Where There’s Coke There’s Hospitality

1949—Along the Highway to Anywhere

1952—What You Want is a Coke

1956—Coca-Cola… Makes Good Things Taste Better

1957—Sign of Good Taste

1958—The Cold, Crisp Taste of Coke

1959—Be Really Refreshed

1963—Things Go Better with Coke

1969—It’s the Real Thing 

1971—I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke

1975—Look Up America

1976—Coke Adds Life 

1979—Have a Coke and a Smile

1982—Coke Is It! 

1985—We’ve Got a Taste for You

1985—America’s Real Choice

1986—Red, White & You

1986—Catch the Wave

1987—When Coca-Cola is a Part of Your Life, You Can’t Beat the Feeling

1988—You Can’t Beat the Feeling 

1989—Official Soft Drink of Summer

1990—You Can’t Beat the Real Thing

1993—Always Coca-Cola

2000—Coca-Cola. Enjoy

2001—Life Tastes Good

2003—Coca-Cola… Real

2005—Make It Real

2006—The Coke Side of Life

2009—Open Happiness

2016—Taste the Feeling